Welcome! Log In Register A New Profile Link Exchange Image Resize Terms of Service Extras
Metal Detector Sales of SWMOWhite's Electronics
KellyCo Metal DetectorsGarrett Metal Detectors
Minelab
KellyCo Metal DetectorsAmerican DiggerDetectorPro
CS Sales & ServicesOld Rebellion War Relics & MiniaturesJDug Metal Detector RentalsFort Bedford Metal Detectors

Re: Noob here...

We are an active club of 60+ members mostly from central Wisconsin and run a large national hunt the last full weekend of July each year. Our meetings are held at Shooters restaurant and bar located at the intersection of I-39 and State Hiway 54 across from the Gulf station. Meeting time is the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. GUESTS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME!

Noob here...
August 02, 2008 09:50PM
Just wanted to drop in and say hi... HI!

I live in Horicon and just bought a Garrett 250. I read the book and watched the video. Took it for a test drive. Lets just say I have a lot to figure out with it. I went to a public park and knew that there would be a bunch of trash in the area. Found foil, tabs, and bottle caps. Even though the detector was indicating coins... Need to work on that pin pointing thing too... So I have a lot to sort. Any tips?

Thanks
Phil
Welcome to Treasure Spot! (n/t)
August 20, 2008 09:59AM
This message does not contain any text.
August 03, 2008 01:25PM
Thanks Steve... Didn't know about the signal both ways. Yes I am in all metals. Went out for a bit this morning and had some better luck... Found a shotgun shell. bottle cap and 3 pennies. Figured out the pin pointing better so that made digging easier. Sensitivity has been turned down some because I was getting erratic signals. So I followed what the DVD said, decrease sensitivity...

Pennies flashed right under the 1cent indicator or the box just to the right. I think I have determined the "distinct" coin beep.

I must say that I am having fun learning this.

Thanks!
Phil
August 03, 2008 09:13PM