Howdy!! Log In Register A New Profile Link Exchange Image Resize Terms of service Extras

How to clean DIV glass bottles??

DIV Frequently Asked Questions

DIV Photo Gallery
DIV Checklist

Diggin' In Virginia XLVI
November 4th - 6th, 2019
Diggin' In Virginia XLVII
November 7th - 9th

Participant List

Release Form

Participant List

Release Form

Please use the other forums on the Spot for non-DIV related post.
Diggin' in Virginia is in NO WAY affiliated with any other "organized" hunts.
We DO NOT have any contact information for any principals of any other "organized" relic hunts.
PLEASE DO NOT email or call us for information on hunts other than DIV!

How to clean DIV glass bottles??
August 01, 2018 10:18PM
Good evening everyone! Need help on cathedral pickle bottle I dug at last Ratrie… It has some tough scale on the inside that just will not come out with soaking and bottle brush scrubbing. I have only dug 3 intact bottles in 40+ DIV's so I'm not an expert in this area... please help!!!! What do all you bottle experts use to clean the inside of your civil war period glass?

Doc Rodney

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/01/2018 10:21PM by Rodney Cox (csadoc).
This message does not contain any text.
Re: How to clean DIV glass bottles??
August 02, 2018 05:18PM
Doc,

I tumble bottles and have been doing it for years. I can tumble just the inside of the bottle or the outside as well if you prefer.
Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/03/2018 04:58PM by mmurray590.
how many bejeebers come out?? grinning smiley (n/t)
August 03, 2018 07:21PM

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb deciding what to have for dinner. Liberty is a well-armed lamb."
4 sometimes 5 (n/t)
August 08, 2018 11:26AM
thumbs upthumbs upthumbs upthumbs upthumbs up (n/t)
August 03, 2018 02:10PM

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb deciding what to have for dinner. Liberty is a well-armed lamb."
August 02, 2018 04:41PM
Good to know what people shared.
That's the great thing about this group...